FCHD logo

1989-90 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1989-90 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1989-90 season


League Winners

Central League Division One - Liverpool reserves *
Division Two - Sunderland reserves *
Central Midlands League Supreme Division - Hucknall Town
Premier Division - Mickleover RBL
Division One - Glapwell
Chiltonian League Premier Division - Coopers Payen
Division One - Binfield
Combined Counties League Chipstead
Conference Darlington
Cornwall Combination Penryn Athletic
Dorset Combination Weymouth reserves
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - Sudbury Town
Division One - Cornard United
Essex Intermediate League Division One - Rayleigh Town
Division Two - Kelvedon Hatch
Division Three - Great Baddow
Essex Senior League Brightlingsea United
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Leeds United
Division Three - Bristol Rovers
Division Four - Exeter City
Gloucestershire County League Ellwood
Guernsey Priaulx League Northerners
Gwent County League Division One - Albion Rovers *
Division Two - Cefn Fforest *
Division Three - Abergavenny Thursdays *
Hampshire League Division One - Ryde Sports
Division Two - Whitchurch United
Hellenic League Premier Division - Newport A F C
Division One - Carterton Town
Herts County League Premier Division - London Colney
Division One - Hertfordshire Police
Division Two - Hatfield Town Athletic
Highland League Elgin City
Isthmian League Premier Division - Slough Town
Division One - Wivenhoe Town
Division Two North - Heybridge Swifts
Division Two South - Yeading
Kent League Division One - Faversham Town
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - St Andrews (Leics)
Division One - Barlestone St Giles
Lincolnshire League Bottesford Town
Liverpool County Combination Division One - Waterloo Dock
Division Two - B R N E S C reserves
Manchester League Premier Division - Wythenshawe Amateurs
Division One - Greater Manchester Police
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Grove United
Division Two - Garswood United
Mid-Wales League Caersws
Midland Combination Premier Division - Boldmere St Michaels
Division One - Stapenhill reserves
Division Two - Pershore Town
North West Counties League Division One - Warrington Town
Division Two - Maine Road
Northern Alliance Premier Division - Seaton Delaval Amateurs
Division One - Westerhope Hillheads
Division Two - Heaton Corner House
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Bridlington Town
Division One - Rowntree Mackintosh
Division Two - Winterton Rangers
Northern League Division One - Billingham Synthonia
Division Two - Murton
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Colne Dynamoes
Division One - Leek Town
Reading League Senior Division - West Reading
Premier Division - Old Presentonians
Division One Kennet - Mortimer
Division One Thames - Broadmoor Staff
Division Two Kennet - Woodley Arms
Division Two Thames - St Bartholomews
Division Three Kennet - Wargrave
Division Three Thames - Cotswold reserves
Division Four Kennet - Cantley Manor
Division Four Thames - Richfield Rovers
Scottish League Premier Division - Rangers
Division One - St Johnstone
Division Two - Brechin City
Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League Premier Division - Ash House
Division One - Caribbean Sports
Division Two - Wath St James
Division Three - Treble
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Bridgwater Town
Division One - Clevedon Town reserves
Division Two - Keynsham Town reserves
Division Three - Clutton
South Midlands League Division One - Pitstone & Ivinghoe
Division One - Harpenden Town
South Western League Falmouth Town
Southern Amateur League Division One - West Wickham
Division Two - Carshalton
Division Three - Southgate Olympic
Southern League Premier Division - Dover Athletic
Midland Division - Halesowen Town
Southern Division - Bashley
Spartan League Premier Division - Edgware Town
Division One - K P G Tipples
Intermediate Section - Sangley Sports
Staffordshire Senior League Eccleshall
Sussex County League Division One - Wick
Division Two - Bexhill
Division Three - Worthing United
United Counties League Premier Division - Daventry Town
Division One - Holbeach United
Wearside League Division One - Dunston Federation Brewery
Division Two - Wolviston
Welsh Alliance Porthmadog
Welsh League National Division - Haverfordwest County
Premier Division - Sully
Division One - Caldicot Town
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Mold Alexandra
Division One - Bala Town
Division Two - New Broughton
Division Three - Kinnerton
Wessex League Romsey Town
West Cheshire League Division One - Cammell Laird
Division Two - Heswall reserves
West Lancashire League Division One - Colne Dynamoes reserves
Division Two - Burnley Bank Hall
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Hinckley Town
Division One - Darlaston
Division Two - Hill Top Rangers
Western League Premier Division - Taunton Town
Division One - Ottery St Mary
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere