FCHD logo

1988-89 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1988-89 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1988-89 season


League Winners

Central League Division One - Nottingham Forest reserves *
Division Two - Hull City reserves *
Central Midlands League Supreme Division - Boston
Premier Division - Priory
Division One - Brailsford
Chiltonian League Premier Division - Coopers Payen
Division One - Mill End Sports
Combined Counties League British Aerospace (Weybridge)
Conference Maidstone United
Cornwall Combination Porthleven
Dorset Combination Shaftesbury
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - Sudbury Town
Division One - Wroxham
Essex Olympian League Division One - Benfleet
Division Two - Upminster
Essex Senior League Brightlingsea United
Football League Division One - Arsenal
Division Two - Chelsea
Division Three - Wolverhampton Wanderers
Division Four - Rotherham United
Gloucestershire County League Lawrence Weston Hallen
Guernsey Priaulx League Vale Recreation
Gwent County League Division One - Albion Rovers *
Division Two - Newport Civil Service *
Division Three - Cefn Fforest *
Hampshire League Division One - B A T Sports
Division Two - Ryde Sports
Hellenic League Premier Division - Yate Town
Division One - Almondsbury Picksons
Herts County League Premier Division - London Colney
Division One - Colney Heath
Division Two - Laing
Highland League Peterhead
Isthmian League Premier Division - Leytonstone Ilford
Division One - Staines Town
Division Two North - Harlow Town
Division Two South - Dorking
Kent League Division One - Hythe Town
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Stapenhill
Division One - Earl Shilton Albion
Lincolnshire League Ruston Sports
Liverpool County Combination Division One - Waterloo Dock
Division Two - Bootle reserves
Manchester League Premier Division - Abbey Hey
Division One - Avro
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Barnton
Division Two - Wilmslow Albion
Mid-Wales League Caersws
Midland Combination Premier Division - Boldmere St Michaels
Division One - Bloxwich
Division Two - Upton Town
North West Counties League Division One - Rossendale United
Division Two - Vauxhall G M
Northern Alliance Premier Division - Seaton Delaval Seaton Terrace
Division One - Ashington Premier
Division Two - Blyth Kitty Brewster
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Emley
Division One - Sheffield
Division Two - Ossett Town
Northern League Division One - Billingham Synthonia
Division Two - Consett
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Barrow
Division One - Colne Dynamoes
Scottish League Premier Division - Rangers
Division One - Dunfermline Athletic
Division Two - Albion Rovers
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Brislington
Division One - Stockwood Green
Division Two - Ilminster Town
Division Three - Fry Club
South Midlands League Premier Division - Langford
Division One - Welwyn Garden United
South Western League Falmouth Town
Southern Amateur League Division One - West Wickham
Division Two - Midland Bank
Division Three - East Barnet Old Grammarians
Southern League Premier Division - Merthyr Tydfil
Midland Division - Gloucester City
Southern Division - Chelmsford City
Spartan League Premire Division - Abingdon Town
Division One - Newmont Travel
Staffordshire Senior League Meir K A
Sussex County League Division One - Pagham
Division Two - Seaford Town
Division Three - Saltdean United
United Counties League Premier Division - Potton United
Division One - Ramsey Town
Wearside League Division One - Dunston Federation Brewery
Division Two - N E I Parsons
Welsh Alliance Flint Town United
Welsh League National Division - Barry Town
Premier Division - Afan Lido
Division One - Garw
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Lex XI
Division One - Rhostyllen M V
Division Two - Marchwiel Villa
Division Three - Kelloggs
Wessex League Bashley
West Lancashire League Division One - B A C Preston
Division Two - Wyre Villa
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Blakenall
Division One - Newport Town
Division Two - Broseley Athletic
Western League Premier Division - Saltash United
Division One - Larkhall Athletic
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere