FCHD logo

1979-80 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1979-80 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1979-80 season


League Winners

Alliance Premier League Altrincham
Athenian League Windsor & Eton
Central League Liverpool reserves *
Cheshire County League Division One - Stalybridge Celtic
Division Two - Prescot Town
Combined Counties League Guildford & Worplesdon
Cornwall Combination Marazion Blues
Dorset Combination Parley Sports
Eastern Counties League Gorleston
Essex Olympian League Essex Police
Essex Senior League Basildon United
Football League Division One - Liverpool
Division Two - Leicester City
Division Three - Grimsby Town
Division Four - Huddersfield Town
Gloucestershire County League Almondsbury Greenway
Guernsey Priaulx League Guernsey Rangers
Hampshire League Division One - Newport IOW
Division Two - Horndean
Division Three - Basingstoke Town reserves
Division Four - Folland Sports
Hellenic League Premier Division - Bicester Town
Division One - Hazells (Aylesbury)
Herts County League Premier Division - Leggatts Old Boys
Division One - Welwyn
Division Two - Sarratt
Division Three - Welwyn reserves
Isthmian League Premier Division - Enfield
Division One - Leytonstone Ilford
Division Two - Billericay Town
Kent League Division One - Chatham Town
Lancashire Combination Clitheroe
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Shepshed Charterhouse
Division Two - Earl Shilton Albion
London Spartan League Premier Division - Berkhamsted Town
Senior Division - London Borough of Greenwich
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Barnton
Division Two - Prescot B I reserves
Midland Combination Division One - Bridgnorth Town
Division Two - Hurley Daw Mill Welfare
Division Three - Sheldon Promovere
Midland League Premier Division - Belper Town
Division One - Arnold Kingswell
Northern Alliance Guisborough Town
Northern League Blyth Spartans
Northern Premier League Mossley
Scottish League Premier Division - Aberdeen
Division One - Heart Of Midlothian
Division Two - Falkirk
South Midlands League Premier Division - Pirton
Division One - Hatfield Town
South Western League Newquay
Southern League Midland Division - Bridgend Town
Southern Division - Dorchester Town
Sussex County League Division One - Chichester City
Division Two - Hastings Town
United Counties League Premier Division - Stamford
Division One - O N Chenecks
Division Two - Cottingham
Wearside League Hartlepool United reserves
Welsh League Premier Division - Newport County reserves
Division One - Haverfordwest County
Division Two - Lake United
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Sutton Coldfield Town
Division One - Rushall Olympic
Division Two - Brewood
Western League Premier Division - Barnstaple Town
Division One - Melksham Town
Yorkshire League Division One - Emley
Division Two - Barton Town
Division Three - Hall Road Rangers
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere