FCHD logo

North Northumberland League

North Northumberland logo

Formed in 1898, the North Northumberland league covered the area north of Newcastle towards the Scottish border.


In 2019, it merged with the Newcastle Corinthians League to form the North East Combination.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete)

Season Division One Division Two
2005-06 Amble United Alnmouth United
2006-07 Amble United Hedgeley Rovers
2007-08 Stobswood Welfare Bedlington Terriers reserves
2008-09 Ashington Booze Brothers Athletic Alnwick Town reserves
2009-10 Rothbury Lynemouth Institute
2010-11 Alnwick Town reserves Wooler
2011-12 Wooler Red Row Welfare
2012-13 AFC Newbiggin Tweedmouth Rangers
2013-14 Shilbottle Colliery Welfare Wansbeck
2014-15 Alnmouth United Amble St Cuthbert
2015-16 Red Row Welfare Tweedmouth Harrow
2016-17 Tweedmouth Harrow Embleton W R

In 2017, the league contracted to a single section.

Season Champions
2017-18 North Sunderland

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere