FCHD logo

Huddersfield & District League

Huddersfield & District logo

The Huddersfield & District League was founded in 1898, and as of 2017-18 consists of 4 first team divisions and 4 reserve team divisions.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

First teams section

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four Division Five
1998-99 Brackenhall United Wooldale Wanderers Scissett Flockton Weavers Arms
1999-00 Brackenhall United Slaithwaite United New Mill 94 Weavers Arms Brook Motors
2000-01 Brackenhall United Heywood Sports Holme Valley Academicals Moldgreen Newsome WMC
2001-02 Brackenhall United Skelmanthorpe Uppermill Newsome WMC Linthwaite Athletic
2002-03 Brackenhall United Kirkburton Newsome WMC The Stag Cravens
2003-04 Meltham Athletic Uppermill KKS Ashbrow Weavers Arms Space
2004-05 Meltham Athletic Sovereign Sports Weavers Arms Space Brook Motors

Division Five was dropped in 2005.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2005-06 Heywood Sports Newsome WMC Scholes Westend
2006-07 Newsome WMC Britannia Sports Westend SC Cowlersley
2007-08 Heywood Irish Centre Sovereign Sports Lamb Inn Dalton Crusaders
2008-09 Lepton Highlanders Cumberworth Scissett Royal Dolphins
2009-10 Newsome WMC Netherton Holmbridge Shelley
2010-11 Hepworth United Slaithwaite United Shelley AFC Waterloo
2011-12 Hepworth United Scholes Dalton Crusaders Moldgreen Con
2012-13 Uppermill Britannia Sports Honley AFC Lindley
2013-14 Newsome Holmfirth Town KKS Spartans Royal Oak
2014-15 Newsome Heyside Marsden Salendine Nook
2015-16 Hepworth United Aimbry Slaithwaite United Almondbury Woolpack
2016-17 Meltham Athletic Berry Brow Almondbury Woolpack Dalton Dynamos
2017-18 Heywood Irish Centre Slaithwaite United Fothergill-Whittles Dewsbury Town
2018-19 Linthwaite Athletic Fothergill-Whittles Junction Huddersfield YM res

Reserve section

Season Reserve Division One Reserve Division Two Reserve Division Three Reserve Division Four
1999-00 Brackenhall United res Skelmanthorpe res Upperthong SC res New Mill "A"
2000-01 Shepley res Shelley res Scissett res Moldgreen res
2001-02 Honley res Britannia Sports res Meltham Athletic res Newsome WMC res
2002-03 Shepley res Uppermill res Newsome WMC res Deanhousemuir res
2003-04 Slaithwaite United res Mount res Berry Brow Lib res Holmbridge res
2004-05 Shepley res Newsome WMC res Linthwaite Athletic res Brook Motors res
2005-06 Uppermill res Diggle "A" Uppermill "A" Netherton "A"
2006-07 Diggle res Lindley Liberal Club res Scissett res Westend res
2007-08 Diggle res Netherton res Westend res KKS Ashbrow res
2008-09 Diggle res Shepley res Upperthong res Skelmanthope res
2009-10 Diggle res Diggle "A" Shelley res Britannia Sports "A"
2010-11 Kirkheaton Rovers res Shelley res Skelmanthorpe res Uppermill "B"
2011-12 Newsome res Uppermill "A" Uppermill "B" Royal Dolphins res
2012-13 Newsome res Netherton "A" Hepworth United res Holmfirth Town res
2013-14 Newsome res Hepworth United res Skelmanthorpe res AFC Lindley res
2014-15 Newsome res Heyside res 3D Dynamos res Aimbry res
2015-16 Meltham Athletic res Britannia Sports res Moorside res Heyside "A"
2016-17 Newsome "A" Linthwaite Athletic res Uppermill res Fothergill-Whittles res
2017-18 Newsome "A" Honley "A" Fothergill-Whittles res Dalton Dynamos res
2018-19 Newsome "A" Fothergill-Whittles res Deighton res Britannia Sports "A"

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere