FCHD logo

Aetolian League

FCHD logo

The Aetolian League was formed in 1959 after the Kent League had folded, but only lasted for five seasons before merging with London League to for the Greater London League.


The league operated two divisions, but only Division One is within the scope of the FCHD. Division Two was composed mainly of reserve teams.


Divisional Champions (Division One only)

Season Division One
1959-60Ford United
1960-61Snowdown Colliery Welfare
1961-62Ford United
1962-63Cray Wanderers
1963-64Chatham Town

The F.C.H.D. has a complete set of Division One Aetolian League tables, but not Division Two.


Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere