FCHD logo

2000-01 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 2000-01 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 2000-01 season


League Winners

Anglian Combination Premier Division - Blofield United
Division One - Gorleston reserves
Division Two - Halvergate United
Division Three - Holt United
Division Four - Gayton United
Central League Premier Division - Tranmere Rovers reserves *
Division One - Sheffield United reserves *
Division Two - Bury reserves *
Central Midlands League Supreme Division - Shirebrook Town
Premier Division - North Notts
Combined Counties League Cove
Conference Rushden & Diamonds
Cornwall Combination Helston Athletic
Cymru Alliance Caernarfon Town
Devon County League Willand Rovers
Dorset Combination Hamworthy Recreation
East Cornwall Premier League Liskeard Athletic reserves
Eastern Counties League Premier Division - A F C Sudbury
Division One - Swaffham Town
Essex Intermediate League Division One - Rayleigh Town
Division Two - Canning Town
Division Three - Linford Wanderers
Essex Senior League Brentwood
F.A. Premier League Manchester United
F.A. Premier Reserve League North - Everton reserves
South - Derby County reserves
Football League Division One - Fulham
Division Two - Millwall
Division Three - Brighton & Hove Albion
Gloucestershire County League Winterbourne United
Guernsey Priaulx League Sylvans
Gwent County League Division One - Spencer Youth & Boys
Division Two - Trinant
Division Three - Pentwynmawr Athletic
Hampshire League Premier Division - Vosper Thornycroft
Division One - Winchester City
Division Two - Farnborough North End
Hellenic League Premier Division - Swindon Supermarine
Division One East - Henley Town
Division One West - Gloucester United
Herts County League Premier Division - Oxhey Jets
Division One - Hatfield Town
Humber Premier League Reckitts
Isthmian League Premier Division - Farnborough Town
Division One - Boreham Wood
Division Two - Tooting & Mitcham United
Division Three - Arlesey Town
Kent League Premier Division - Chatham Town
League of Wales Total Network Solutions
Leicestershire Senior League Premier Division - Quorn
Division One - Thurnby Rangers
Lincolnshire League Grantham Town reserves
Liverpool County Combination Yorkshire Copper Tube
London Intermediate League Leone Stars Southwark
Manchester League Premier Division - Stand Athletic
Division One - Leigh Athletic
Mid-Cheshire League Division One - Barnton
Division Two - Broadheath Central
Mid-Wales League All competitions abandoned after outbreak of Foot and Mouth disease
Midland Alliance Stourport Swifts
Midland Combination Premier Division - Nuneaton Griff
Division One - Shirley Town
Division Two - Leamington
Division Three - West Hagley
Midland League Norton United
North Berks League Division One - Shrivenham
Division Two - Marcham
Division Three - Shrivenham reserves
Division Four - Ardington & Lockinge
Division Five - Marcham reserves
North Devon League All competitions abandoned after outbreak of Foot and Mouth disease
North West Counties League Division One - Rossendale United
Division Two - Warrington Town
Northern Alliance Premier Division - Walker Central
Division One - Amble Vikings
Division Two - Wallington
Northern Counties East League Premier Division - Brigg Town
Division One - Borrowash Victoria
Northern League Division One - Bedlington Terriers
Division Two - Ashington
Northern Premier League Premier Division - Stalybridge Celtic
Division One - Bradford Park Avenue
Notts Alliance Senior Division - Southwell City
Division One - Retford United
Division Two - Gedling Miners Welfare
Pembrokeshire League Division One - Hakin United
Division Two - St Ishmaels
Division Three - Pembroke Boro
Reserve Division One - Hakin United reserves
Reserve Division Two - St Ishmaels reserves
Reading League Senior Division - Forest Old Boys
Premier Division - Royal Mail
Division One Kennet - Berkshire County Sports
Division One Thames - Midgham
Division Two Kennet - Winkfield
Division Two Thames - Emmbrook Sports reserves
Scottish League Division One - Livingston
Division Two - Partick Thistle
Division Three - Hamilton Academical
Scottish Premier League Celtic
Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League Premier Division - The Wetherby
Division One - Penistone Church
Division Two - South Kirkby Colliery
Somerset Senior League Premier Division - Shepton Mallet
Division One - Castle Cary
Division Two - Keynsham Town reserves
Division Three - Weston super Mare reserves
South Wales Amateur League Division One - Troedyrhiew
Division Two - Cardiff Corinthians reserves
South Wales Senior League Division One - Pentwyn Dynamos
Division Two - A F C Whitchurch
South Western League St Blazey
Southern Amateur League Division One - Old Actonians Association
Division Two - Broomfield
Division Three - Old Lyonians
Southern League Premier Division - Margate
Eastern Division - Newport I O W
Western Division - Hinckley United
Spartan South Midlands League Premier Division - Beaconsfield S Y C O B
Senior Division - Letchworth
Division One - Pitstone & Ivinghoe
Surrey County Senior League Worcester Park
Sussex County League Division One - Sidley United
Division Two - Southwick
Division Three - Rye United
United Counties League Premier Division - Boston Town
Division One - Daventry Town
Wearside League Washington Nissan
Welsh Alliance Llanfairpwll
Welsh League Division One - Ton Pentre
Division Two - Garw
Division Three - Bettws
Welsh National League (Wrexham Area) Premier Division - Gresford Athletic
Division One - Cefn United
Division Two - Llay Welfare res
Division Three - Queens Park
Wessex League Andover
West Cheshire League Division One - Cammell Laird
Division Two - Aintree Villa
Division Three - Mallaby
West Lancashire League Premier Division - Kirkham & Wesham
Division One - Blackpool Wren Rovers
Division Two - Crooklands Casuals
West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division - Ludlow Town
Division One North - Wolverhampton United
Division One South - Ledbury Town
West Yorkshire League Premier Division - Carlton Athletic
Division One - Pudsey
Division Two - Howden Clough
Western League Premier Division - Taunton Town
Division One - Team Bath
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere