FCHD logo

1949-50 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1949-50 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1949-50 season


League Winners

Athenian League Tooting & Mitcham United
Birmingham & District League Hereford United reserves
Birmingham Combination Bedworth Town
Central League Blackpool reserves *
Cheshire County League Witton Albion
Corinthian League Hounslow Town
Eastern Counties League Totttenham Hotspur "A"
Football League Division One - Portsmouth
Division Two - Tottenham Hotspur
Division Three North - Doncaster Rovers
Division Three South - Notts County
Herts County League Division One - King's Langley
Division Two - St Helens (Mill End)
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Kent League Division One - Ramsgate Athletic
Lancashire Combination Division One - Nelson
Division Two - Blackpool "B"
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Nuneaton Borough reserves
Division Two - Quorn Methodists
Metropolitan & District League St Neots & District
Mid Cheshire League Altrincham reserves
Midland League Nottingham Forest reserves
North Eastern League North Shields
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division A - Rangers
Division B - Morton
Division C North East - Hibernian reserves
Division C South West - Clyde reserves
South Midlands League Premier Division - Rushden Town reserves
Division One - Baldock Town
Division Two A - Houghton Rangers
Division Two - Cranfield United
Southern League Merthyr Tydfil
Sussex County League Haywards Heath
United Counties League Wisbech Town
Western League Division One - Wells City
Division Two - Barnstaple Town
Division Three - Bideford
Worcestershire Combination Bourneville Athletic
Yorkshire League Division One - Goole Town reserves
Division Two - Retford Town
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere