FCHD logo

1948-49 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1948-49 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1948-49 season


League Winners

Athenian League Bromley
Birmingham & District League Worcester City reserves
Birmingham Combination Bedworth Town
Central League Burnley reserves
Cheshire County League Witton Albion
Corinthian League Walton & Hersham
Eastern Counties League Chelmsford City reserves
Football League Division One - Portsmouth
Division Two - Fulham
Division Three North - Hull City
Division Three South - Swansea Town
Herts County League Division One - Dickinsons (Apsley)
Division Two - Stanstead Abbots
Isthmian League Dulwich Hamlet
Kent League Division One - Ashford Town (Kent)
Lancashire Combination Division One - Netherfield
Division Two - Bootle Athletic
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Coalville Town
Division Two - Measham Imperial
Mid Cheshire League Altrincham reserves
Midland League Gainsborough Trinity
North Eastern League Middlesbrough reserves
Northern League Evenwood Town
Scottish League Division A - Rangers
Division B - Raith Rovers
Division C - Forfar Athletic
Southern League Gillingham
Sussex County League Bognor Regis
United Counties League Desborough Town
Western League Division One - Glastonbury
Division Two - Chippenham United
Worcestershire Combination Jack Mould's Athletic
Yorkshire League Sheffield United "A"
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere