FCHD logo

Football League Group Cup

FCHD logo

With the withdrawal of Scottish teams, the Anglo-Scottish Cup was reborn with only English teams, as the Football League Group Cup. The competition only lasted two season, as by 1983 a competition for all Division Three and Four teams, the Associate Members Cup replaced it.

Football League Group Cup Winners and Runner-up, 1981 to 1983

Season Winner Runner-up Result In FCHD
1981-82 Grimsby Town Wimbledon 3-2 None
1982-83 Millwall Lincoln City 3-2 None

Summary of winners