Football League Division Three South Cup 1938-39

This competition was never completed. A semi-final replay and the final were held over at the end of the 1938-39 season, and before they could be played in 1939-40, World War II was declared and the Football League season was abandoned. The competition, along with its Northern counterpart, were not resurrected after the War.

First Round

Byes - Aldershot, Bournemouth & Boscombe Athletic, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Crystal Palace, Ipswich Town, Leyton Orient, Queens Park Rangers, Torquay United

First Round Replays

Second Round

Second Round Replays

Quarter Finals

Quarter Final Replay


Semi-Final Replay - Not Held

Final - Not Held

<< Previous season  Division Three South Cup Overview 
1938-39 season summary page  F.C.H.D. Homepage

Please mention the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere