Season summary 1908-09

This page is the index to all the cup competitions for the 1908-09 season that are fully or partly featured in the FCHD, and a resume of the league title winners for that season.

Cup competitions fully featured in the FCHD


Other cup competitions not yet fully featured in the FCHD

F.A. Cup Won by Manchester United
F.A. Amateur Cup Won by Clapton
Welsh Cup Won by Wrexham

League winners

Football League Division One Newcastle United
Football League Division Two Bolton Wanderers
Birmingham & District League Aston Villa res
Combination Chester
Herts Senior League East Division Ware (overall champions)
Herts Senior League North Division Welwyn
Herts Senior League West Division St Albans City
Isthmian League Bromley
Lancashire Combination Division One Everton res
Lancashire Combination Division Two Manchester City res
Leicestershire League Hinckley United
Midland League Lincoln City
North Eastern League Newcastle United "A"
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Southern League Division One Northampton Town
Southern League Division Two Croydon Common
Spartan League Eastern Section Luton Clarence
Spartan League Western Section Aylesbury United
Western League Division One A Brighton & Hove Albion
Western League Division One B Millwall
Western League Division Two Bristol City res
<< Previous season  Main Cups Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere