FCHD logo

Wyvern Combination

Wyvern Combination logo

Founded in 2011 (although initial proposals date back to 1994) the Wyvern Combination Football League is for reserve sides in Hampshire and neighbouring counties.


The consitution tends to change regularly with clubs changing policies as to whether to run a reserve side or not, but as of 2018-19 the league runs three divisions.


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Premier Division Division One East Division One West
2011-12 Sholing res Alresford Town res Lymington Town res
2012-13 Sholing res Newport IOW New Milton Town res
2013-14 Sholing res Alresford Town res Ringwood Town res
2014-15 AFC Portchester res Horndean res Bashley res

In 2015, The two Division Ones were merged

Season Premier Division Division One
2015-16 AFC Portchester res Alton Town res

Division One was split once more in 2016, while the Premier Division was renamed the Midweek Division

Season Midweek Division Division One East Division One West
2016-17 Gosport Borough res Petersfield Town res Romsey Town res
2017-18 Salisbury res Gosport Borough res Christchurch res

In 2018, the Midweek Division returned to being the Premier Division, while the lower divisions were simply named East and West.

Season Premier Division East Division West Division

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere