FCHD logo

Worthing & District League

FCHD logo

The Worthing & District League merged with the Brighton, Hove & District League in 2014 to form the Brighton, Worthing & District League


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2000-01 GSK Sports The Brunswick The Globe LA Dolphins
2001-02 Warren Sports West Worthing WMC Durrington RAFA Adur Athletic
2002-03 Sompting Goring St Theresa's L & S Athletic East Worthing
2003-04 GSK Sports Revenue East Worthing Worthing Rebels
2004-05 GSK Sports Adur Athletic Worthign Albion Adur Athletic reserves
2005-06 Worthing Wanderers Northbrook L & S Athletic reserves Shoreham RBL
2006-07 L & S Athletic Jolly Brewers Shoreham RBL Worthing Wanderers reserves
2007-08 L & S Athletic Warren Sports reserves Fern Estates Athletico Wenban-Smith

Division Three was dropped in 2008.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
2008-09 L & S Athletic GSK Sports reserves Ferring reserves
2009-10 Ferring Worthing Leisure Broadwater Cricket Club
2010-11 Worthing Leisure Goring Rangers Worthing BCOB reserves
2011-12 Sompting L & S Athletic reserves AFC Boundstone
2012-13 L & S Athletic Goring Sompting reserves
2013-14 Worthing Leisure George & Dragon Broadwater Cricket Club

The Worthing & District League commenced the merger with the Brighton, Hove & District League in 2014. The two Premier Divisions were merger, with the remaining Worthing divisions becoming Division One West and Two West, under the Brighton & Hove name before a full merger was concluded in 2015.


Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere