FCHD logo

Wiltshire Senior League

FCHD logo

Founded in 1976 as the Wiltshire League with four divisions, since 2014-15 there has been only enough clubs for one division.


Recent Champions

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1976-77 Park Warminster Town Walcot Boys Athletic Devizes Town reserves
1977-78 Park Penhill YC Shrewton Melksham Town reserves
1978-79 Park Ferndale Athletic Shrewton Meadowcroft
1979-80 Amesbury Calne Town Sanford reserves Dorcan
1980-81 Park St Joseph's Shrewton Durrington Sports
1981-82 Park Meadowcroft Moredon EC Calne Town reserves
1982-83 Penhill Purton Avebury reserves Kington Langley
1983-84 Penhill Willis Penhill reserves Plessey Sports
1984-85 Park Wootton Bassett Town Plessey Sports Corsham Town reserves
1985-86 Purton Ferndale Athletic Calne Town reserves Walcot
1986-87 Bemerton Athletic Oldacre Purton reserves Old Manor reserves
1987-88 Wootton Bassett Town Marlborough Town Aldebourne Park reserves Chiseldon
1988-90 Ferndale Athletic Devizes Town reserves Walcot Athletic Wroughton
1990-91 Amesbury Town Wroughton Sunray Badbury Ramsbury
1991-92 Amesbury Town Dorcan Sunray Badbury Plessey Semiconductors
1992-93 Pewsey Vale Marlborough Town Salisbury Manor Dorcan reserves
1993-94 Melksham Town Bradford Town National Semiconductor Ashton Keynes
1994-95 Aldbourne Ferndale Melksham Town reserves Raychem Sports & Social Shrewton United reserves
1995-96 Pinehurst Southbrook Walcot Raychem Sports & Social PRC Durrington
1996-97 Shrewton United Raychem Sports & Social Chisledon Raychem Sports & Social reserves
1997-98 Corsham Town Melksham Town reserves Down Ampney GPS reserves

The Divisions were renamed in 1998.

Season Premier Division Intermediate Division Junior Division One Junior Division Two
1998-99 Raychem Mowlem Down Ampney Cricklade Town reserves Westside United
1999-00 Malmesbury Victoria Trowbridge Town Malmesbury Victoria reserves Sherston
2000-01 Cricklade Town Wanborough United Ashton Keynes Swindon Eagles

In 2001, the two Junior Divisions were merged.

Season Premier Division Intermediate Division Junior Division
2001-02 Shrewton United Stratton Crosslink reserves Wootton Bassett United
2002-03 Shrewton United Dunbar Westside Cricklade Town reserves

There was another renaming exercise in 2003.

Season Premier Division Junior Division One Junior Division Two
2003-04 Trowbridge Town Trowbridge Town reserves Swindon Asians
2004-05 Corsham Town Down Ampney Castle Combe
2005-06 Corsham Town Wroughton Chiseldon Castrol
2006-07 Corsham Town AFC Castrol Lower Stratton
2007-08 Wroughton Minety KC
2008-09 New College Swindon Minety Greenmeadow
2009-10 New College Swindon Minety Wilton Town

In 2010, the league reduced to two divisions.

Season Premier Division Division One
2010-11 Corsham Town reserves FC Sanford
2011-12 FC Sanford Box Rovers
2012-13 Wilts Calne Town Madames
2013-14 Southbrook Melksham Town reserves

From 2014, the league only ran one section.

Season Champions
2014-15 Malmesbury Victoria

The league adopted the "Wiltshire Senior League" title in 2015.

Season Champions
2015-16 Trowbridge Town
2016-17 Wroughton
2017-18 Kintbury Rangers

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere