FCHD logo

Wigan & District Amateur League

Wigan & District Amateur League logo

History sentence


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1990-91 Newburgh United Hindley Green Parish Hare Ashworth Wigan Rovers reserves
1991-92 Promex Bethel St Jude's Eemtrans Norley Hall Hindley United Standish St Wilfrid's Youth

In 1992, Division Four was disbanded.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
1992-93 Bethel Hare Hindley United Ince Parish OB
1993-94 Hindley Town Hindley United Ince Parish OB Ashworth OB
1994-95 Grange Abram Ashworth OB Ormskirk
1995-96 Hindley Town Pemberton Miners Cambridge Mount
1996-97 Shevington Ashworth Park Lane Ormskirk Hawkley Brook
1997-98 Winstanley St Aidan's Westleigh Village Downall Green United Market
1998-99 Hindley Green Whelley Hawkley Brook Wigan Rovers reserves
1999-00 Winstanley St Aidan's Wigan Rovers Springfield Douglas Valley

Division Three was dropped in 2000.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
2000-01 Highfield Cambridge Winstanley St Aidan's
2001-02 Highfield Bickerstaffe Siddow Common
2002-03 Winstanley St Aidan's Siddow Common Aspull JFC
2003-04 Winstanley St Aidan's Howe Bridge Mills Winstanley St Aidan's reserves
2004-05 Howe Bridge Mills Leigh Phoenix Hindley Town reserves
2005-06 Winstanley St Aidan's Springfield Bickerstaffe
2006-07 Winstanley St Aidan's Digmoor Digmoor reserves
2007-08 Newburgh United Digmoor reserves Upholland
2008-09 Newburgh United Bickerstaffe Ince

In 2009, Division Three was re-instated.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2009-10 Winstanley St Aidan's Gidlow Athletic Farnworth Town Newburgh United reserves
2010-11 Winstanley St Aidan's Ince Orrell Holy Family
2011-12 Winstanley St Aidan's Orrell Bel Air Foundry reserves
2012-13 Winstanley St Aidan's Bel Air Bickerstaffe reserves Ashton Villa
2013-14 Standish St Wilfrid's St Jude's Digmoor reserves Hurlston Hall
2014-15 Newburgh Harrock United Ormskirk West End Mitch Atherleigh United
2015-16 Winstanley St Aidan's Digmoor Leigh Rangers HMP Hindley
2016-17 Winstanley St Aidan's Higher Ince Rainford United Pemberton Athletic
2017-18 Winstanley St Aidan's Rainford United North Walkden Sutton Junction reserves

Division Three was dropped again in 2018.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere