FCHD logo

Sheffield & Hallam County Senior League

FCHD logo

Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
1987-88 Ash House Ecclesfield Red Rose Denaby & Cadeby Miners Welfare Caribbean Sports
1988-89 Ash House Denaby & Cadeby Miners Welfare Goldthorpe Colliery Wath St James
1989-90 Ash House Caribbean Sports Wath St James Treble
1990-91 Ash House Wath Saracens Athletic Thurcroft Ivanhoe High Green Villa
1991-92 Phoenix Ash House High Green Villa Staveley Miners Welfare

Division Three was dropped in 1992.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
1992-93 Frecheville Community Association High Green Villa Staveley Miners Welfare
1993-94 Mexborough Main Street Penistone Church Grimethorpe Miners Welfare
1994-95 Frecheville Community Association Grimethorpe Miners Welfare Davy
1995-96 High Green Villa Ecclesfield Red Rose Wickersley Old Boys
1996-97 Denaby & Cadeby Miners Welfare Swinton Athletic Wombwell Main
1997-98 Phoenix Sports & Social The Wetherby Athersley Recreation
1998-99 Wombwell Main Hare & Hounds Norton Woodseats
1999-00 Athersley Recreation Wickersley Old Boys Grapes Roy Hancock
2000-01 The Wetherby Penistone Church South Kirkby Colliery
2001-02 Wombwell Main Wickersley Old Boys Elm Tree
2002-03 Wombwell Main Elm Tree Edlington W M C
2003-04 Athersley Recreation Hollinsend Amateurs A F C Barnsley
2004-05 Athersley Recreation Edlington W M C Dodworth Miners Welfare
2005-06 Mexborough Main Street Sheffield Lane Top Parkgate reserves
2006-07 Athersley Recreation Springwood Davy Worbrough Bridge Athletic reserves
2007-08 Wombwell Main Handsworth Millmoor Juniors
2008-09 Athersley Recreation Sheffield reserves Aston
2009-10 Sheffield reserves Ecclesfield Red Rose Frecheville Community Association
2010-11 Swallownest Miners Welfare Handsworth reserves Houghton Main
2011-12 Athersley Recreation Houghton Main Athersley Recreation reserves
2012-13 Shaw Lane Aquaforce Barnsley Oughtibridge W M S C Jubilee Sports
2013-14 Handsworth Jubilee Sports North Gawber Colliery
2014-15 Swinton Athletic North Gawber Colliery Denaby Main
2015-16 Frecheville CA Denaby United Hemsworth Miners Welfare reserves

In 2016, Division Two was split North/South.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two North Division Two South
2016-17 Swallownest Grimethorpe Sports Dodworth Miners Welfare Sheffield Medics

The Division Two sections were merged back after just one season.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
2017-18 Swinton Athletic Dodworth Miners Welfare Burngreave
2018-19 North Gawber Colliery Burngreave Wombwell Town
2019-20 Season declared null and void
2020-21 Season declared null and void

The FCHD has the full set of final tables for this league. Those dating back to about 1989 were compiled primarily from contemporary sources. Earlier ones were kindly provided by user Kivo from the Non League Matters Forum.

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere