FCHD logo

Plymouth & West Devon League

Plymouth & West Devon League logo

The current Plymouth & West Devon League (Combination until 2016) is of comparitively recent vintage, being formed from the merger of the previous Plymouth & District League and the Plymouth Combination, and then the two local Sunday league.

As of 2018-19, the league is made up of 3 Saturday divisions and 2 Sunday divisions (which are outside the scope of the FCHD), with the Premier Division being a feeder to the South West Peninsula League.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Senior Division Intermediate Division
2007-08 Wessex LA Rangers Royal Mail Horrabridge Rangers reserves
2008-09 Mount Gould Ordulph Arms Roborough reserves

The divisions were re-named in 2009.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three
2009-10 Tamarside Roborough reserves Windsor Car Sales
2010-11 Mount Gould Chaddlewood Miners OB Vospers Oak Villa reserves

Division Four was added in 2011.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2011-12 Roborough Lee Moor Hideaway Cafe The Windmill
2012-13 Mount Gould Athletic The Windmill Plymouth Hope Sporting Plymouth
2013-14 Mount Gould Morley Rangers "A" Sporting Plymouth Ernesettle DRDE Trust

In 2014, the divisions were renamed.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2014-15 Mount Gould Bar Sol Ona Belgrave Pennycross SC
2015-16 Plymouth Marjon Millbridge reserves Lakeside Athletic West Hart Rangers
2016-17 The Windmill Lakeside Athletic Chaddlewood Inn Lakeside Athletic reserves
2017-18 Mount Gould Maristow Millbridge "A" Horrabridge Rangers

Division Three was dropped in 2018.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere