FCHD logo

Leicestershire Combination

FCHD logo

The Leicestershire Combination was a reserve team league catering mainly for the reserve teams of Leicestershire Senior League clubs and was for the most part administered alongside the Senior League. As more reserve teams were admitted to the Senior League, the need for the Combination faded and the final teams were shifted across to a new third division of the Senior League in 2016.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Division One Division Two
2001-02 Quorn reserves Leicester YMCA reserves
2002-03 St Andrews reserves Ratby Sports reserves
2003-04 Loughborough Dynamo reserves Rothley Imperial reserves
2004-05 Barrow Town reserves Friar Lane & Epworth reserves
2005-06 Barrow Town reserves Lutterworth Athletic reserves
2006-07 Barrow Town reserves Earl Shilton Albion reserves
2007-08 Barrow Town reserves Ellistown reserves
2008-09 Kirby Muxloe reserves Anstey Nomads reserves
2009-10 Thurmaston Town reserves Ashby Ivanhoe reserves
2010-11 Thurnby Nirvana reserves Aylestone Park reserves
2011-12 Aylestone Park reserves St Andrews reserves
2012-13 Aylestone Park reserves Allexton & New Parks reserves
2013-14 Sileby Town reserves Friar Lane & Epworth reserves

The two divisions were merged in 2014.

Season Champions
2014-15 Desford reserves
2015-16 Friar Lane & Epworth reserves

In 2016, the remaining clubs joined an expanded Leicestershire Senior League and the Combination was disbanded.

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere