FCHD logo

Lancashire League

Lancashire League logo

Not to be confused with the 19th century league of the same name, the current Lancashire League was formed in 1939 and for the first 60 or so years was mainly for youth teams of the area's Football League clubs. In more recent times, the league has become the primary reserve team league for clubs in the North of England, not just Lancashire.


Recent Divisional Champions (incomplete list)

Season Champions
200001 Morecambe reserves
200102 Morecambe reserves
200203 Morecambe reserves
200304 Morecambe reserves
200405 Morecambe reserves
200506 Morecambe reserves

The league split into East and West divisions in 2006.

Season East Division West Division
2006-07 Farsley Celtic reserves Morecambe reserves
2007-08 Farsley Celtic reserves Workington reserves
2008-09 Bradford Park Avenue reserves Fleetwood Town reserves
2009-10 Harrogate Town reserves Southport reserves
2010-11 Bradford Park Avenue reserves Bamber Bridge reserves
2011-12 Thackley reserves Lancaster City reserves
2012-13 Ossett Albion reserves Lancaster City reserves
2013-14 FC United of Manchester reserves AFC Fylde reserves
2014-15 AFC Emley reserves Colne reserves

In 2015, A South Division was added.

Season East Division South Division West Division
2015-16 Brighouse Town reserves Curzon Ashton reserves Colne reserves
2016-17 Yorkshire Amateur reserves Hyde reserves Chorley reserves

The South Division was dropped in 2017.

Season East Division West Division
2017-18 Bradford RIASA RIASA West

In 2018, the league reduced to a single section.

Season Champions
2018-19 Padiham reserves

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league.

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere