FCHD logo

Huddersfield & District Works & Combination League

Huddersfield & District WC logo

The Huddersfield & District Works & Combination League was founded in 1932, and survived until 2016 when it was unable to attract enough clubs to form a sustainable competition.


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Champions
2004-05 Syngenta SC
2005-06 SC Cowlersley
2006-07 Syngenta SC
2007-08 Moldgreen Conservatives

The league split into two divisions in 2008.

Season Division One Division Two
2008-09 Bay Athletic reserves Aimbry
2009-10 Aimbry Lindley Liberal
2010-11 Coach & Horses Golcar United "A"
2011-12 Aimbry Uppermill
2012-13 Lindley Saddle Golcar United "A"
2013-14 Yeaton Cask Lindley Saddle reserves

In 2014, the league reverted to a single section.

Season Champions
2014-15 Lindley Saddle reserves
2015-16 Cask

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere