FCHD logo

Herts Senior County League

Herts Senior County logo

Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete List)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
1981-82 Sandridge Rovers Mount Grace Old Scholars Wellcome Berkhamsted
1982-83 Sandridge Rovers Wellcome Berkhamsted Park Street
1983-84 Cockfosters Bovingdon Little Heath
1984-85 Bedmond Wingate J & M Sports
1985-86 Bedmond J & M Sports Lucas Sports (Hemel Hempstead)
1986-87 London Colney Wormley Rovers Hertfordshire Police
1987-88 Sandridge Rovers Chipperfield Corinthians Kodak Hemel Hempstead
1988-89 London Colney Colney Heath Laing
1989-90 London Colney Hertfordshire Police Hatfield Town Athletic
1990-91 Mount Grace (Potters Bar) Hatfield Town Athletic Allenbury's Sports
1991-92 Hatfield Town Athletic Wellcome Berkhamsted Hertford Youth

Division Two was dropped in 1992

Season Premier Division Division One
1992-93 Sun Sports Met Police (Bushey)
1993-94 Sun Sports Somersett Ambury V & E
1994-95 Sandridge Rovers Eliott Star
1995-96 Elliott Star North Mymms
1996-97 Elliott Star Benington
1997-98 Cuffley Standon & Puckeridge
1998-99 Cuffley Welwyn
1999-00 Colney Heath London Lions
2000-01 Oxhey Jets Hatfield Town
2001-02 Oxhey Jets Hadley
2002-03 Oxhey Jets Hatfield Town
2003-04 Hadley Whitewebbs
2004-05 Hadley Buntingford Town
2005-06 Whitewebbs Standon & Puckeridge
2006-07 Whitewebbs Park Street Village
2007-08 Hatfield Town Baldock Town
2008-09 Met Police (Bushey) Cuffley
2009-10 London Lions Letchworth Garden City Eagles
2010-11 Hinton Goffs Oak
2011-12 Baldock Town Whitwell
2012-13 Met Police (Bushey) Aslan
2013-14 Bedmond Hatfield Social
2014-15 Belstone Buntingford Town
2015-16 Bedmond Standon & Puckeridge
2016-17 London Lions AFC Oaklands
2017-18 Bovingdon Bovingdon reserves
2018-19 Letchworth Garden City Eagles Bush Hill

In 2019, the Reserve Divisions were brought into the main structure as Divisions Two and Three.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2019-20 Season declared null and void


Reserve Divisional Champions (Incomplete List)

Season Reserve Premier Division Reserve Division One
2008-09 Codicote reserves Wormley Rovers reserves
2009-10 Hinton reserves Standon & Puckeridge reserves
2010-11 Baldock Town Letchworth reserves Letchworth Garden City Eagles reserves
2011-12 Baldock Town reserves Goffs Oak reserves
2012-13 Sarratt reserves Bedmond S & S Club reserves

The reserve divisions were re-branded Reserve & Development divisions from 2013. Also, they were split geographically rather than heirarchially

Season North & East South & West
2013-14 Cuffley reserves Bedmond S & S Club reserves
2014-15 FC Lemsford Sarratt reserves
2015-16 Buntingford Town reserves Hadley "A"

The two sections were merged in 2016.

Season Champions
2016-17 Bovingdon reserves

In 2017, we were back to two divisions, One and Two

Season Division One Division One
2017-18 Sandridge Rovers reserves Old Parmiterians
2018-19 Wheathampstead Wanderers Bedmond Sports reserves

The Reserve Divisions were brought into the main structure in 2019 as Divisions Two and Three. See above for Champions of those divisions.


The F.C.H.D. has the complete final table information for this league. Those from about 1985 were compiled from contemporary sources, others are courtesy of the League's Centenary Book, "Success With Dignity".

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere