FCHD logo

Hampshire League

FCHD logo

The Hampshire League existed from 1896 to 2004, eventually merging with the Wessex League


Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1973-74 Sholing Sports Winchester City Warsash Liphook
1974-75 Fareham Town Cowes BAT Sports Horndean
1975-76 Brockenhurst Brading Town Horndean Romsey Town
1976-77 Gosport Borough Southampton "A" Cove New Street
1977-78 Gosport Borough Portsmouth Royal Navy New Street Petersfield United
1978-79 Newport IOW Romsey Town Pegasus AFC Totton res
1979-80 Newport IOW Horndean Basingstoke Town res Folland Sports

Division Four was dropped in 1980.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three
1980-81 Newport IOW Portsmouth Royal Navy Folland Sports
1981-82 AFC Totton Petersfield United McMurdo
1982-83 Sholing Sports East Cowes Victoria Athletic Brockenhurst res
1983-84 Sholing Sports Portals Athletic Winchester Castle
1984-85 AFC Totton Blackfield & Langley Bashley
1985-86 East Cowes Victoria Athletic Christchurch Liphook

In 1986, Division Three was also disbanded.

Season Division One Division Two
1986-87 East Cowes Victoria Athletic Alton Town
1987-88 BAT Sports SR Basingstoke
1988-89 BAT Sports Ryde Sports
1989-90 Ryde Sports Whitchurch United
1990-91 Locks Heath Malshanger

Division Three was re-instated in 1991.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three
1991-92 Colden Common Winchester City Portsmouth Civil Service
1992-93 Pirelli General Portsmouth Civil Service Hedge End
1993-94 Cowes Sports Ecchinswell Ludgershall Sports
1994-95 Ecchinswell Liss Athletic Esso Fawley
1995-96 Colden Common Locks Heath Ringwood Town
1996-97 Moneyfields Mayflower Hamble Club
1997-98 Blackfield & Langley Fleet Spurs AFC Basingstoke
1998-99 Alton Town Paulsgrove Clanfield

The Divisions were renamed in 1999.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
1999-00 Amesbury Town Poole Town Micheldever
2000-01 Vosper Thornycroft Winchester City Farnborough North End
2001-02 Alton Town AFC Portchester Headley Athletic
2002-03 Winchester City Hayling United Laverstock & Ford
2003-04 VT Colden Common Mottisfont

Other related websites

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere