FCHD logo

Halifax & District League

Halifax & District logo

Founded in the late 19th century, the league currently (as of 2017-18) has four divisions


Recent Divisional Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2005-06 Hebden Royd Red Star Holmfield Martin's Nest Luddendenfoot
2006-07 Stainland United Warley Rangers Luddendenfoot Kingston
2007-08 Hebden Royd Red Star Greetland Bowling Green Siddal Athletic reserves
2008-09 Luddendenfoot Holmfield Sowerby Bridge Volunteer Arms
2009-10 Elland United Sowerby United AFC Crossleys Greetland reserves
2010-11 Hebden Royd Red Star Stainland United Copley United Wadsworth United
2011-12 Elland United Midgley United Wadsworth United AFC Crossleys reserves
2012-13 Midgley United Hebden Royd Red Star Sowerby Bridge reserves Denholme United reserves
2013-14 Ryburn United Northowram AFC Crossleys Brighouse Sports

Division Three was dropped in 2014.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
2014-15 Stump Cross Holmfield Illingworth St Mary's
2015-16 Calder 76 Illingworth St Mary's Greetland reserves
2016-17 Illingworth St Mary's Shelf The Ivy House

In 2017, Division Three was re-adopted.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2017-18 Shelf Denholme United FC Plummet Line Mixenden United
2018-19 Shelf United AFC Illingworth St Mary's AFC Crossleys Elland United

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere