FCHD logo

Great Yarmouth & District League

Gt Yarmouth District League logo

Formed in 1907, the Great Yarmouth & District League has suffered for numbers so much that since the turn of the millennium the league has dropped from four divisions to (as of 2018-19) just one.


Recent Divisional Champions (incomplete list)

Season Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1998-99 Cobholm Yarmouth Wanderers Catfield Fastolfe Arms
1999-00 Cobholm California Tavern Fastolfe Arms Schlumberger
2000-01 Cobholm Sports United Town Hall Grampian Freight

Division Four was dropped in 2001.

Season Division One Division Two Division Three
2001-02 Cobholm Camden Tavern Prince
2002-03 MK United Prince Arches
2003-04 MK United Arches Gorleston Albion Rovers
2004-05 Freethorpe Bohemians Gorleston Rangers
2005-06 Catfield MK United reserves Archers

In 2006, Divisions Two and Three were combined to become Division Two North and South.

Season Division One Division Two North Division Two South
2006-07 Catfield Albert Tavern MK United reserves

Division Two North and South were merged in 2007.

Season Division One Division Two
2007-08 Catfield Great Yarmouth International
2008-09 Catfield Albion (Great Yarmouth)
2009-10 Catfield Bohemians
2010-11 Catfield Belton
2011-12 Catfield Haven Bridge United
2012-13 Haven Bridge United Wanderers
2013-14 Catfield Prostar Windows

In 2014, the league contracted to just a single section.

Season Champions
2014-15 Catfield
2015-16 Catfield
2016-17 Great Yarmouth Town Hall
2017-18 Belton reserves
2018-19 Cobholm

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere