FCHD logo

Duchy Football League

Duchy League logo

The Duchy League covers the eastern half of Cornwall, and occasionally nudges over the border into Devon.

It was formed in 1965 as the merger of the Liskeard & District and St Austell & District Leagues, and as of 2016-17 has six divisions.


Recent Divisional Champions (incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four Division Five
2003-04 Biscovey St Austell Nanpean Dobwalls Edgcumbe Looe
2004-05 Polperro Lanreath Lamerton Edgcumbe St Mawgan reserves Holywell Bay/Cubert Athletic
2005-06 St Columb Major Lamerton Edgcumbe Lanivet Holywell Bay/Cubert Athletic Week St Mary
2006-07 Bere Alston United St Stephens Borough Looe Holywell Bay/Cubert Athletic Lostwithiel Stratton United
2007-08 St Stephens Borough Looe Town St Cleer Bodmin Saints Gorran St Austell
2008-09 Edgcumbe St Cleer Bodmin Saints Looe Town St Austell Perranporth
2009-10 St Teath Altarnun St Newlyn East AFC St Austell Gerrans Charlestown Saints
2010-11 Torpoint Athletic Calstock AFC St Austell Sticker North Petherwin Lanivet Inn
2011-12 Fowey United AFC St Austell Biscovey North Petherwin LC Phoenix St Cleer reserves
2012-13 AFC St Austell Pensilva Padstow United St Minver North Hill Veryan
2013-14 Pensilva St Dominick reserves Foxhole Stars reserves Callington Town "A" Veryan St Merryn
2014-15 Padstow United Foxhole Stars Callington Town "A" Veryan Mevagissey reserves Kilkhampton
2015-16 Looe Town Callington Town "A" Veryan Tregrehan Mills Pensilva reserves Foxhole Stars reserves
2016-17 St Minver St Dennis reserves Godolphin Atlantic reserves St Minver reserves Dobwalls reserves Lamerton Community

In 2017, Division Five was disbanded.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
2017-18 St Stephen St Newlyn East Stoke Climsland Lamerton Community Polperro reserves
2018-19 Foxhole Stars Stoke Climsland Altarnun Polperro reserves Nanpean Rovers

Some more of the above were undoubtedly reserve/"A" teams and further research will be needed to ascertain which.


The full final tables for the Duchy League were published in an anniversary book in 2015.

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere