FCHD logo

Doncaster & District League

Doncaster & District League logo

The league was founded in 1925-26, and as of 2018-19 has two divisions.


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
1985-86 Bridon Kinsley Boys Clay Lane Social Kilnhurst Colliery
1986-87 Northgate WMC Hemsworth Town Langold Old Boys Bentley Colliery
1987-88 Kinsley Boys Toll Bar Central Bentley Colliery Scawthorpe Social
1988-89 Thorne Colliery Skellow Grange South Kirkby Colliery reserves Hyde Park WMC

In 1989, the league dropped Division Three.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two
1989-90 Thorne Colliery South Kirkby Colliery Cantley Hawthorn
1990-91 Thorne Colliery Hyde Park WMC Bentley WMC
1991-92 Thorne Colliery Bingham Sports Sutton Rovers
1992-93 Thorne Colliery Peglers Hatfield Main reserves
1993-94 Kinsley Boys Brookside WMC Upton & Harewood Social
1994-95 Kinsley Boys Sutton Rovers Yorkshire Main reserves
1995-96 South Kirkby Colliery Ackworth United Edlington British Legion
1996-97 South Kirkby Colliery Highfields MW South Kirkby Colliery reserves

Division Two was dropped in 1997.

Season Premier Division Division One
1997-98 South Kirkby Colliery Stainforth Central
1998-99 Sutton Rovers Hemsworth St Patrick reserves
1999-00 Sutton Rovers Rossington Main reserves
2000-01 Bentley Colliery Moorland
2001-02 Edlington WMC Hatfield Bluebell
2002-03 Hemsworth St Patrick Moorland
2003-04 Armthorpe Thorne Red Boar
2004-05 Hatfield Main Swinton Station
2005-06 Hemsworth St Patrick Tickhill Athletic
2006-07 Kinsley Boys Maltby Sheppey
2007-08 Hemsworth Alpha Swinton Station
2008-09 Upton & Harewood Social Moorland
2009-10 Edlington Town Maltby MW
2010-11 AFC Sportsman Rovers Carcroft Village
2011-12 Sutton Rovers Denaby United
2012-13 Denaby United Denaby Main
2013-14 Denaby United Swinton Athletic reserves
2014-15 Sutton Rovers Dunscroft United

In 2015, all the league's teams played each other once in the "Open Division", then split into Premier Division and Division One based on results in the Open Division matches

Season Open Division Premier Division Division One
2015-16 Sutton Rovers FC Graceholme Askern reserves

The previous two-tier system was re-instated in 2016.

Season Premier Division Division One
2016-17 Sutton Rovers Yorkshire Main
2017-18 Sutton Rovers Bawrty Town
2018-19 White Swan Balby Brodsworth Main

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere