FCHD logo

Chiltonian League

FCHD logo

The league was formed in 1984, and had a 16-year existence before merging into the Hellenic League in 2000.


Divisional champions

SeasonSingle Division
1984-85 Holmer Green
In 1985, the league added a second division
SeasonDivision OneDivision Two
1985-86 Holmer Green Drayton Wanderers
1986-87 Coopers Payen Seer Green
The divisions were renamed in 1987.
SeasonPremier DivisionDivision One
1987-88 Finchampstead Henley Town
1988-89 Coopers Payen Mill End Sports
1989-90 Coopers Payen Binfield
1990-91 Peppard Letcombe
1991-92 Peppard Eton Wick
1992-93 Eton Wick Broadmoor Staff
1993-94 Holmer Green Slough Irish Society
1994-95 Reading Town Denham United
In 1995, a new Division Two was added
SeasonPremier DivisionDivision OneDivision Two
1995-96 Binfield Vansittart Wanderers Penn & Tylers Green reserves
1996-97 Denham United Eton Wick reserves Drayton Wanderers reserves
1997-98 AFC Wallingford Cippenham Village Henley Town reserves
1998-99 Eton Wick Finchampstead reserves Stocklake reserves
Division Two was dropped in 1999.
SeasonPremier DivisionDivision One
1999-00 Henley Town Eton Wick reserves

The F.C.H.D. has the complete final table information for this league, compiled from contemporary sources, including League Handbooks.

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere