FCHD logo

Capital League

Capital League logo

Due to a lack of clubs, the league folded in 2015


Recent Divisional Champions


All of the below can be taken to be reserve teams.

Season Single Division
1984-85 Wealdstone
1985-86 Gillingham
1986-87 Wealdstone
1987-88 Brentford
1988-89 Barnet
1989-90 Southend United
1990-91 Southend United
1991-92 Cambridge United
1992-93 Barnet
1993-94 Gillingham
1994-95 Wycombe Wanderers
1995-96 Brentford
1996-97 Peterborough United
1997-98 Northampton Town
1998-99 Rushden & Diamonds
1999-00 Rushden & Diamonds
2000-01 Stevenage Borough
2001-02 Grays Athletic

In 2002, the league split into East and West Sections

Season East West
2002-03 Stevenage Borough Yeading
2003-04 Stevenage Borough Woking
2004-05 Bishop's Stortford Chesham United
2005-06 Gravesend & Northfleet Salisbury City
2006-07 A F C Hornchurch Dulwich Hamlet
2007-08 A F C Hornchurch Harrow Borough
2008-09 Aveley Hayes & Yeading United

A third ("Central") section was added in 2009

Season Central East West
2009-10 Aveley Bromley Harrow Borough
2010-11 Aveley Braintree Town Hayes & Yeading United

The Central Section was dropped in 2011

Season East West
2011-12 Billericay Town Wealdstone
2012-13 Cheshunt St Albans City

From 2013, the league operated with just one section

Season Single Division
2013-14 Staines Town
2014-15 Dulwich Hamlet

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere