FCHD logo

Burton & District FA League

Burton & District League logo

This league was unusual in that it only referred to its divisions by sponsored names, not using Premier/Division One etc. Therefore I am only referring to the in the table below as Tier 1, Tier 2 etc.

Due to a lack of clubs, the league folded in 2015


Recent Divisional Champions

Season Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3
2003-04 Overseal St Matthews Lichfield Enots The Barley
2004-05 Lichfield Enots Rolleston Cricket Club Barton United reserves
2005-06 Barton United The Dart Netherseal St Peters

The league reduced to two sections in 2006

Season Tier 1 Tier 2
2006-07 Red Lion Horninglow Red Lion Horninglow reserves

Tier 3 was re-instated in 2008

Season Tier 1 Tier 2 Tier 3
2007-08 Red Lion Horninglow The Elms Shobnal Sports

Tier 3 was dropped again in 2008

Season Tier 1 Tier 2
2008-09 Stretton Spartans Lichfield City "A"
2009-10 Real Medina Horninglow reserves
2010-11 Real Medina Blacksmiths Arms
2011-12 Lonny Midway B
2012-13 Real Medina TL Darby

The 2013-14 season started with two small divisions, but after four withdrawls, they were merged into a single section.

Season Single Division
2013-14 Stretton Spartans
2014-15 Coopers Arms

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere