FCHD logo

1951-52 Season Summary

FCHD logo

This page is the index to all the league competitions for the 1951-52 season that are featured in the FCHD.


Changes for the 1951-52 season


League Winners

Athenian League Wealdstone
Birmingham & District League Brierley Hill Alliance
Birmingham Combination Stourbridge
Central League Wolverhampton Wanderers reserves *
Cheshire County League Wellington Town
Corinthian League Hounslow Town
Delphian League Brentwood & Warley
Eastern Counties League Gillingham reserves
Football League Division One - Manchester United
Division Two - Sheffield Wednesday
Division Three North - Lincoln City
Division Three South - Plymouth Argyle
Herts County League Division One - King's Langley
Division Two - I C I Welwyn Chemicals
Isthmian League Leytonstone
Kent League Division One - Dover
Lancashire Combination Division One - Nelson
Division Two - Prescot Cables
Leicestershire Senior League Division One - Anstey Nomads
Division Two - Oadby Town
Metropolitan & District League Horsham
Mid Cheshire League Lostock Gralam
Midland League Nottingham Forest reserves
North Eastern League Middlesbrough reserves
Northern League Bishop Auckland
Scottish League Division A - Hibernian
Division B - Clyde
Division C North East - Dundee reserves
Division C South West - Rangers reserves
South Midlands League Premier Division - Arlesey Town
Division One - Bedford Town "A"
Division Two - Arlesey Town reserves
South Western League Torquay United reserves
Southern League Merthyr Tydfil
Sussex County League Shoreham
United Counties League Dvision One - Corby Town
Division Two - Symingtons reserves
Western League Division One - Chippenham Town
Division Two - Bideford
Worcestershire Combination Walsall Wood
Yorkshire League Division One - Stocksbridge Works
Division Two - Farsley Celtic
* - Indicates not yet fully covered in the F.C.H.D.
<< Previous season  Main Leagues Overview  Next season >>

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere