FCHD logo 1987-88 FCHD logo

Football League Full Members Cup


Format - 40 entrants, with eight teams (Coventry City, Everton, Luton Town, Norwich City, Nottingham Forest, Southampton, Watford and Wimbledon) exempt to the Third Round - based on final league positions from the 1986-87 season.

The eventual winners, Reading, were unable to defend the trophy in 1988-89, having been relegated to Football League Division Three

First Round

Second Round

Third Round

Quarter Finals


Final (@ Wembley Stadium, 27/3/88)

<< Previous season  Full Members Cup Overview  Next season >>
1987-88 season summary page  F.C.H.D. Homepage

Please credit the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere