FCHD logo

North Leicestershire League

North Leicestershire League logo

What is now the North Leicestershire League can trace its history back to 1931, when it was formed as the Loughborough & District Amateur Alliance.


As of 2016-17, the league runs four divisions.


Recent Champions (Incomplete list)

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three Division Four
1989-90 Ravenstone Wheatsheaf Grace Dieu United reserves Ellistown Colliery reserves Soar Valley Swifts
1990-91 Wheatsheaf Grace Dieu United reserves Schlegel UK Loughborough Dynamo "A" Schlegel UK reserves
1991-92 Hillside Rangers Loughborough Town Shepshed Amateurs Blackbird reserve Loughborough Town reseves
1992-93 Ingles Three Horse Shoes Loughborough Dynamo "A" Coalville Old Edwardians reserves Groby
1993-94 Hillside Rangers West End United Charnwood Sportsmen Loughborough Town reserves Rockhouse Rovers
1994-95 Ashby Ivanhoe Hathern Three Crowns Loughborough Town reserves East Leake Albion Shepshed Amateurs reserves
1995-96 Ingles Woodhouse Imperial Ashby Ivanhoe reserves Measham Imperial reserves Hathern Three Crowns reserves
1996-97 Ashby Ivanhoe Ashby Ivanhoe reserves Markfield Red Lion Shelthorpe Kings Church Peggs Green reserves
1997-98 Hillside Rangers Ashby Ivanhoe reserves Measham Imperial Groby Crown & Cushion
1998-99 Ashby Ivanhoe Measham Imperial Shelthorpe Kings Church Dynamo Roshal Azzurri
1999-00 Hathern Shelthorpe Kings Church Peggs Green Azzurri FC Ricks
2000-01 Sileby United WMC Kegworth Town Ravenstone FC Ricks East Leake Villa
2001-02 Hathern Azzurri Astrazeneca R & D Charnwood East Leake Villa Peacock United
2002-03 Ashby Ivanhoe New Inn Woodville East Leake Villa Newbold Jubilee Sileby United WMC reserves
2003-04 Hathern Dynamo Roshal Sileby Saints Sutton Bonington Anstey Town "A"
2004-05 Hathern Sileby Saints Loughborough Dynamo "A" The Railway Lithuanian-Scandinavian
2005-06 Hathern Genesis Radmoor Lithuanian-Scandinavian 3M Loughborough
2006-07 Sileby Saints Radmoor Newbold Jubilee Kegworth Imperial Ingles reserves
2007-08 FC Dynamo Caterpillar Whitwick Wanderers The Railway EWM ATI Garryson reserves
2008-09 Melton Mowbray Building Society Falcons Birstall Old Boys Ingles reserves Whitwick Wanderers reserves
2009-10 Caterpillar Birstall Old Boys Bagworth Colliery Greenhill Youth Centre Markfield "A"
2010-11 Sileby Saints East Leake Athletic Greenhill Youth Centre Coalville Labour Club Shepshed Amateurs reserves
2011-12 Falcons Greenhill Youth Centre ATI Garryson Ferrari Anstey Crown reserves
2012-13 Anstey Town Loughborough Whitwick White Horse Loughborough United Shelthorpe

Division Four was dropped in 2013.

Season Premier Division Division One Division Two Division Three
2013-14 Ingles Shelthorpe Dynamo Ravenstone United Mountsorrel Amateurs reserves
2014-15 Shelthorpe Dynamo Ravenstone United Sileby WMC Shepshed Amateurs
2015-16 Ravenstone United Bottesford Birstall Old Boys Sporting Markfield
2016-17 Caterpillar   Kegworth Imperial  

The F.C.H.D. does not have the complete final table information for this league

Return to League Selector

Please acknowledge the F.C.H.D. when using this information elsewhere